Province of Sulu

Exploring the Enigmatic Province of Sulu, Philippines Sulu is an island province located in the Sulu Archipelago in southern part of the Philippines, is part of the BARMM Region. The province is comprised of several islands, with Jolo being the most prominent and the provincial capital being a municipality. Sulu’s geographical placement in the Sulu

Province of Sulu Read More »

Lanao del Sur

Discovering Lanao del Sur: A Cultural and Natural Haven Lanao del Sur is a province located in the Philippines, known for its rich culture and natural beauty. Situated in the BARMM Region, the province is steeped in history and tradition, offering a unique glimpse into the vibrant life of its Maranao inhabitants. Its provincial capital

Lanao del Sur Read More »

Basilan, Gateway to the Sulu Archipelago!

Exploring Basilan: The Enigmatic Province of the Philippines Basilan is a fascinating island province rich with vibrantly diverse culture, serves as a bridge between the islands of Mindanao and the Sulu Archipelago, making it a significant area both geographically and culturally. Its provincial capital is Lamitan City. Situated BARRM Region in the southwestern part of

Basilan, Gateway to the Sulu Archipelago! Read More »

Southwestern Mindanao, and the Sulu Archipelago

Muslim Mindanao Muslim Mindanao, also known as the BARMM (Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao), is designated as Region XV, the region is composed of five provinces: Lanao del Sur, and Maguindanao on the mainland; and Sulu, Tawi-Tawi, and Basilan located in the Sulu Archipelago. Its Regional Center is located in Cotabato City, Maguindanao. Muslim

Southwestern Mindanao, and the Sulu Archipelago Read More »

Translate »
Scroll to Top