Davao Region

Davao Oriental, The Coconut Capital of the Philippines

Davao Oriental is a picturesque province located in the Davao region which is in the southeastern part of Mindanao in the Philippines. Its provincial capital is Mati City. Known for its rich natural resources, the province boasts of scenic landscapes ranging from lush forests to white sandy beaches. It is bordered by the Philippine Sea

Davao Oriental, The Coconut Capital of the Philippines Read More »

Davao Occidental

Davao Occidental, the 81st province in the Philippines, was carved out of the southern part of Davao del Sur. Formally established on October 28, 2013, by virtue of Republic Act No. 10360, Davao Occidental is composed of five municipalities: Malita, which serves as the provincial capital, Santa Maria, Don Marcelino, Jose Abad Santos, and Sarangani.

Davao Occidental Read More »

Davao de Oro

Davao de Oro, previously known as Compostela Valley, is a province in the Davao Region (Southern Mindanao) of the Philippines located on the southern island of Mindanao. Its provincial capital is the municipality of Nabunturan. Compostela Valley was officially renamed Davao de Oro after a plebiscite held on December 7, 2019. This change aimed to

Davao de Oro Read More »

Translate »
Scroll to Top