Southern Tagalog Mainland

Taal Volcano, Luzon Island by volcano

The Isthmus, The Lake, and the Taal Volcano

The CALABARZON region, also known as Region IV-A, is one of the leading regions in the Philippines in terms of economic and industrial development. Its name is an acronym derived from the names of its five provinces: Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon. This region is strategically located near the country’s capital, Manila, making it a vital economic hub.

Where can you find The Isthmus, The Lake, and the Taal Volcano?

Quezon province is an isthmus. Laguna Lake (AKA De Bay) is between Rizal and Laguna. Taal Volcano is in Lake Taal in Batangas.

CALABARZON boasts a diverse economy with thriving industries including manufacturing, agriculture, tourism, and information technology. The region is home to various industrial estates and economic zones, attracting both local and foreign investors. Its proximity to the capital and major ports facilitates efficient trade and commerce.

In addition to its economic significance, CALABARZON also features a rich cultural heritage and natural attractions. The region is known for its picturesque landscapes, historical sites, and colorful festivals which highlight the unique traditions of its provinces.

Overall, CALABARZON stands as a pivotal region in the Philippines, contributing significantly to the nation’s economic growth and cultural tapestry.

If you forgot to purchase the necessities: don’t forget to read our blog: What Should You Buy Before Travelling? – Philippine Tourism and Statistics (

Quezon, Calabarzon, Philippines Bird’s Eye View Of Boats By Rye Bon
by Tourism Philippines
Nasugbu, Calabarzon, Philippines Scenic View of Mountain under Gloomy Skies by Gerald Escamos
Antipolo, Calabarzon, Philippines Windmills Near Green Mountains by gans Art

Leave a Reply

Translate ยป
Scroll to Top